The University of the Basque Country becomes an international destination for Externadistas

The University of the Basque Country/Euskal Herriko Unibertsitatea is a public institution of the Basque Autonomous Community, with campuses in three provinces: Viscaya, Guipúzcoa, and Alava.

The agreement aims to establish a reciprocal student and professors exchange program, for the academic and cultural enrichment of both parties, as well as strengthen cultural, scientific, and academic ties between Colombia and the Basque Country.

Each institution may send a maximum of three undergraduate students per year or six undergraduate students per semester.

On the other hand, graduate students interested in participating in international mobility will have the opportunity to carry out short tenures at the host university. Short tenures imply the time required to attend postgraduate courses. In this case, each institution may send, at most, two graduate students per academic year.

Professors’ mobility will entail short stays for imparting seminars, classes, or conferences.

The Agreement is valid for five years and may be renewed by mutual accord.